Mud pie!

Faetitia and Getfreshcrew stomping some cob!

August 9, 2012

From the journal of: Faetitia

I finally got to make cob today which I was super excited about because that’s the only chance you get to get down and dirty (it makes you feel accomplished when you get dirt&mud on your clothes, trust me) Stomping and helping make the gooey mud clay mixture definitely worked some muscles I never knew I had! I enjoyed carrying heavy buckets of clay and sand up and down the hill, getting stuck a few times in the cob and having mud splash all over me. As soon as we got to the hotel we had to take our clothes off and hang them on the balcony; we don’t shower often here but today was deemed as a shower day for the majority of us. The weather was not quite up to par today since it was raining and cloudy for most of the day but nonetheless I did not let that reflect in my mood. Tomorrow is market day and I cannot wait! Day by day I get a tad bit sad knowing that my departure is approaching and there is so much more I want to do and see here in Guatemala. I must say the best part about this trip so far was going to the park yesterday and playing with the children they are soooooo cute!

P.s  we had LIZagna yesterday and it was the best lasagna I ever had! The food is so much better than last year, ’til next time, night:)

Faetitia and the children at the park.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

