Cob Time

August 9, 2012

From the journal of, Kara Blackwell

Today was cob making time and I loved getting dirty with my team and the members of Long Way Home. Coming to Guatemala I gained a fresh outlook on how I could live my life, and getting super filthy with mud and not caring one bit shows the progress I am already making while here. Another great thing about today was my walk home because the weather was breezy and made the walk home way more comfortable and enjoyable.

It saddens me that tomorrow is going to be Friday… meaning that we only have 2.5 full days here. I cannot believe this trip is going by so quickly and I am no where near ready to leave just yet. However, every good thing must come to an end eventually… I am just glad I am able to take memories back with me that will last a lifetime. But ending on a brighter note: WE GET TO GO TO THE MARKET MANAÑA!!!! Can’t express how excited I am for this day to finally arrive.. yay!

Time to eat some Guatemalan street food!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

