First Day !

Our first group meeting in Guatemala.

August 5, 2012

From the Journal of: Kim

So I’m super duper excited about being here. The plane rides were pretty good. We first went through Miami, which would have been fun if we could actually go see Miami but hey Guatemala is way better. When we actually got to Guatemala City, I was amazed because it was so vibrant and lively. The women looked so exotic with their flourescent dresses but yet they were all staring at us as if our attire ( baggy t-shirts and flip flops) were exotic! The drive to Comalapa was phenomonal. It made me think that I could possibly move and live internationally, something that I never really thought I was capable of doing. The people are extremely friendly and mega short!

I just hope that God watches over us and opens our eyes to things that we never thought imaginable. I pray that he guides us through this once in a lifetime opportunity! Day two of Mission Takeover Guatemala is sure to be jam-packed !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

